A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

ARIZONA

Natasha Borchard
T3 Tactics Women's Defense

Phoenix, AZ 

480-231-6217

natasha@t3tacticswomensdefense.com

Sarah Reed

Anozira Krav Maga

Mesa, AZ (Valleywide)

Cell:  602-819-7271

Office: 602-904-0074

sarah@anozirakravmaga.com

www.anozirakravmaga.com

ARKANSAS

Danielle Stanhope

Bentonville, AR

danielle.stanhope@bentonville.arkansas.gov

Stephanie Wootten

Bentonville AR

479-271-3170

stephanie.wootten@bentonville.arkansas.gov

Police officer and women's self-defense instructor since 2004.                                                       

CALIFORNIA

Tricia Fong

mamafong1975@gmail.com

I am a physical therapist specializing in manual therapy and sports medicine.  I am a Whistle

Instructor for Impact Bay Area.

Don Howell

Huntington Beach, CA

4202lima@gmail.com

                                                                                                                                            

ILLINOIS

Roxanne Brown
University of Illinois at Chicago

943 W Maxwell, Street, Chicago, IL 60608

312-996-2830

roxieb@uic.edu

Roxie is a UI Health Security Officer for UIC Police Department.  Her goal is to teach and empower men, women, and children in the community to aid in preventing rape and assault.

Aaron Christensen

Chicago, Illinois

773-865-6667

drach101@gmail.com

Tawanna Q. Clark
University of Illinois at Chicago P.D.

943 W Maxwell Street, Chicago, IL 60608

312-996-2830

tclark9@uic.edu

Tawanna is a law enforcement officer with over seven years of experience.  She is interested in helping women prevent criminal sexual assault and to be aware of their surroundings.

Brando Collins

Hickory Hills, IL

919-798-4870

ghost.rkrv3@gmail.com

Matthew Halloran
Martial Arts Academy

207 N Park Ave, Herrin, IL 62948

618-889-9256

matthalloran90@gmail.com

Emily Jamroz

Orland Park, IL

815-600-4568​

eaj1092@gmail.com

Gladiz Nava

Southside Chicago

gladiznava@gmail.com

I am a mixed martial arts instructor for adults and children, particularly combined mother and children classes.

 

Michaela Petro

Chicago, IL

773-592-2150

michaela@strawdog.com

Ria Punzalan
SpitFire Krav Maga, Inc

Naperville, IL

630-999-8154

ria.sfkm@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/spitfirekravmaga

USKMA certified instructor, Krav Maga Black Belt, MMA practitioner.

Gail Rastorfer

Chicago, IL

grastorfer@gmail.com

Chicago Theatre artist interested in bring self-defense techniques to other artists.

Allen Reed
Gallowglass Academy

Leaf River, IL

815-973-1615

gallowglassacad@aol.com

Allen Reed has taught martial arts and self-defense for over 30 years.  He has been a member

of AWSDA, and an AWSDA-certified self-defense instructor for over 10 years.

IOWA

Miranda Brown
1Touch Project

319-208-1683

assistant@1touchproject.com

Miranda specializes in working with people with disabilities.  

Stephen Nicholls
1Touch Project

650-924-5223

director@1touchproject.com

Stephen specializes in working with people with disabilities.

Jessica Peterson Tierney
North Iowa Women's Self-Defense Initiative

Mason City, IA

641-425-6294

xanddrew@msn.com

www.northiowawomensdefense.com

I have been teaching women's self-defense classes since 1998.  I joined AWSDA in 2003, and became the Executive Director in 2013.  I am also an Independent Damsel Pro with Damsel in Defense.

                                                                              

NEVADA

Tina Melendez
T3 Tactics Women's Defense

Las Vegas, NV

480-710-7875

tina@t3tacticswomensdefense.com

NEW MEXICO

Fidel Aldrete

Hobbs, NM 

faldrete@hobbsnm.org

Martina Hildegard

1600 Broad Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901

575-993-4549

mhmbear.prof@gmail.com

Trish Hoffman
Women Against Crime

Albuquerque, NM 

thoffman435@gmail.com

www.womenagainstcrime.com

Carolyn Lucero

Albuquerque, NM 

carolyn.lucero@state.nm.us

Reanna Molinaro

Hobbs, NM 

rmolinaro@hobbsnm.org

Albert Ortiz

Garfield, NM

575-267-8836 or

520-307-4631

ddwop4@gmail.com

NEW YORK

Jane Gaedeke

Perry, NY

kipkeeno@frontiernet.net

Deborah Gallo

Albion, NY

debdarrell@hotmail.com

Jennifer Kraft-Maza

Freeville, NY

drkraftmaza@yahoo.com

Robin McColley

Newfield, NY

rkmccolley13@aol.com

Alanna Swinton

Ticonderoga, NY

alannaswinton516@live.com

Renee Swinton

Hudson Falls, NY

rswinton@adkhi.org

                                                                                                                                                     

OHIO

Kelly Burke

Columbus and Pataskala

burke.247@gmail.com

Noelle Gremling

Columbus and Pataskala

ngremling@gmail.com

                                                                                                                                                     

PENNSYLVANIA

Jacqueline Yockey
Shoots Like a Girl

Butler, PA

jacqueline@shootslikeagirl.com

PUERTO RICO

Glenda Santiago

Guaynabo, PR

elitewomenpr@gmail.com

Wilfredo Vazquez

Guaynabo, PR

jujitsunews@yahoo.com

                                                                                                                         

WASHINGTON

Kimberly Bowen
Macabee Martial Arts Studio

Seattle, WA

206-979-0459

kimberly@kimberlybowen.com

www.macabeeseattle.com

https://www.facebook.com/macabeekungfuseattle/

Megan Christensen

Olympia, WA

360-866-0182

brigadoonMegan@gmail.com

College student at Central Washington University.

Angie Fawks

Seattle, WA

fawks1421@hotmail.com

I have 8 years of law enforcement experience, and I train Brazilian jiu jitsu in my off time. 

Self-defense training is my passion, and I love to help others keep themselves safe.

Thor Garcia

Allyn, WA

fox.crain@gmail.com

Adina Gonzales

Bothell, WA

gonzalesadina@gmail.com

Cailen Heaton

Everett, WA

425-327-9810

pastorcailenh@yahoo.com

I am a mom, a pastor, and a bass player.  I enjoy helping people feel encouraged and equipped,

and I love helping women gain self-assurance and confidence in their safety and independence.

Martha Holschen

Everett, WA

425-890-5268

mholschen@comcast.net

My first martial arts study began at age 14 with judo.  Then came tae kwan do two years later.  

I later earned a black belt in karate during my college years.  I married a martial artist who

has made a career of teaching self-defense, both armed and unarmed.  I enjoy teaching women

self-defense skills.

Jason Ilarraza
Alpha Personal Protection Services

Allyn, WA

808-779-4558

ilarraza.jason@gmail.com

Sherrisue Kelly

206-384-5414

sherri@nwbuildingsolutions.com

Chris McChristian

Colville, WA

208-610-0771

captchris11@aol.com

NRA Instructor, Refuse to be a Victim Instructor, Emergency First Response Instructor,

PADI Master Instructor, USCG Master Mariner

Michael-Ellyn Schetzle

Kirkland, WA

206-992-0425

ms.michael.ellyn@gmail.com

I am in the medical field and have worked with parents and children on situational awareness

in regards to preventing child abductions and kidnappings.  I teach women's self-defense to

help prevent or break the cycle of victimization and end the victim-mentality by empowering

women with "can-use" tools.

Al Semple

Seattle, WA

almco@aol.com

WISCONSIN

Patti Mason
Pepperspray Patti

Kenosha, WI

847-379-5490

pepperspraypatti01@gmail.com

I always thought I knew how to defend myself, until I actually needed to defend myself.  Then I realized I needed to learn the skills to match the mindset.  Now I am a warrior helping other women learn how to defend themselves confidently.

Daveena Schunke
Badger Krav Maga

Madison, WI

daveenaschunke@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/badgerkrav                                                                                      Back to top